National Executive Committee

The National Executive Committee (NEC) is the governing body or Board of Management of the INOU and has overall responsibility for the management of the organisation and its resources. NEC members are elected from amongst the wider membership of the organisation at the Annual Conference and normally serve for an initial term of two years.

NEC membership

Officers Board

  • Ann Fergus, Chairperson, Galway People's Resource Centre
  • Seamus Orr, Vice Chairperson, Springlawn Residents and Community Development Group
  • Joanne Farrell, Vice Chairperson, Belfast Unemployed Resource Centre
  • Michael McNamara, Treasurer, INOU General Branch

NEC Members

  • Des Bonass , Dublin Council of Trade Unions
  • Yvonne Brown, National Employability Services
  • Mick Creedon, Ballymun Jobs Centre
  • Michael Glennon, (Co-opted) Sligo Leader Partnership
  • Lorraine Hennessy, INOU Staff Representative
  • Padraig Malone, Limerick Resource Centre for the Unemployed
  • Sylvia Ryan, ICTU Representative
  • Brendan Sherlock, (Co-opted)
  • Breda Murphy, EDIC Longford
  • Joe Williams, INOU General Branch