Membership Categories


There are six categories of membership under which Organisations can apply for membership. Four are full voting members and two are non-voting.

The four full membership categories are:

  • Local community based organisations tackling unemployment
  • Local community based organisations concerned with particular communities of interest or delivering specialist services of assistance to unemployed people
  • National Non-Government Organisations concerned with related issues
  • Trade Unions/Trade Councils in Membership

The two non-voting membership categories are:

  • Area Partnerships/ADM funded community groups/Local Employment Services
  • Other groups expressing solidarity or seeking access to training or information