National Executive Committee

The National Executive Committee (NEC) is the governing body or Board of Management of the INOU and has overall responsibility for the management of the organisation and its resources. NEC members are elected from amongst the wider membership of the organisation at the Annual Conference and normally serve for an initial term of two years.

NEC membership

Officers Board

  • Ann Fergus, Chairperson, Galway South MABS
  • Mick Creedon,Vice Chairperson, Ballymun Jobs Centre
  • Joanne Farrell, Vice Chairperson, Belfast Unemployed Resource Centre
  • Michael McNamara, Treasurer, INOU General Branch

NEC Members

  • Des Bonass, Dublin Council of Trade Unions
  • Yvonne Brown, National Employability Services
  • Lorraine Hennessy, INOU Staff Representative
  • Frank Vaughan, ICTU Representative
  • Brendan Sherlock, (Co-opted)
  • Breda Murphy, EDIC Longford
  • Brendan Carmody,INOU General Branch
  • Seamus Orr, Springlawn Residents and Community Development Group
  • Jerry Dixon, Arklow Job Club, (Co-opted)
  • Evanne Kilmurray, Inner City Enterprise (ICE), (Co-opted)