Membership Categories

Membership Categories

There are six categories of Membership under which Organisations can apply are as follows.

Four are full voting members and two are non-voting.

The four full Membership categories are:

1. Local community based organisations tackling unemployment

2. Local community based organisations concerned with particular communities of interest or delivering specialist services of assistance to unemployed people

3. National Non-Government Organisations concerned with related issues

4. Trade Unions/Trade Councils in Membership

The two non-voting Membership categories are:

5. Area Partnerships/ADM funded community groups/Local Employment Services

6. Other groups expressing solidarity or seeking access to training or information